Radio Phoenix Broadcast of The YabYum Hour: Ryan B. Clark of Hookworm Records

On this edition of The YabYum Hour on Radio Phoenix, Ryan B. Clark of Hookworm Records joined us at our in-home studio. While wrapping up the final stages of Hookworm One, we had him on the show to discuss how the process has been. Find out who all the bands are not only on this first compilation but who will be on the second one as well by tuning in. You can also hear the world premiere Shovel’s new track “Flyswatter.” And, since this show ran extra long, anyone who tuned in live will now be able to hear the entire thing!

Click here for more info and to purchase tickets for the Hookworm One Record Release Show featuring Paper Foxes, The Woodworks, The Psychedelephants, and Shovel on Jan. 7, 2022.

Check out The YabYum Hour every Wednesday at 7 PM only on — where the Valley comes to Talk. Sing. Connect.


Paper Foxes “Crystal Ball”

The Woodworks “In the Cell”

The Psychedelephants “Fall in Line”

Shovel “Flyswatter”

Birds and Arrows “Gemini”

Chrome Rhino “Zombie Vision”

Sophie Dorsten & Alex Dorsten “Red Skies”

Sliced Limes “Suns & Moons”

Daphne and the Glitches “Outgoing Male”

Wurmfur “I’m the Sun”

Depeche Mode “New Dress”

Rush “Caravan”

Originally broadcast on Sept. 22, 2021