Album of the Year: We Were Never Here by Sweetbleeders

sweetbleeders 01

First and foremost, there were a number of tremendous musical works to emerge from Arizona during the previous year. But, in the end, we knew that the latest release from Sweetbleeders was hands down the best album we heard in 2015. From start to finish, We Were Never Here stands out with its stunning, piano-driven pop; each song unique and magnificently beautiful. For We Were Never Here, the Sweetbleeders (Robin Vining, Brandon and Steven Dueck, and David Marquez) were joined by stellar local talents including Megyn Neff and Jon Rauhouse. Amy Ross of Nowhere Man and A Whiskey Girl makes a posthumous appearance on the album as well. If you haven’t delved into We Were Never Here, I suggest you do so immediately. Read our original review of We Were Never Here here. And, last but not least, check out our Radio Phoenix Podcast with Robin Vining to hear some of his favorite Arizona musicians here.


%d bloggers like this: